WORLD
CUP

The World Cup is the premier circuit on the IBSF calendar. It features eight races across six different venues in Europe and Asia, with Austria, China, Germany, Latvia and Switzerland the host nations.

Restrictions implemented as a result of the Coronavirus pandemic led to the scheduled North American legs of this season's World Cup circuit being cancelled and both Sigulda and Igls hosting double headers during the first part of the season.

Calendar

Date Venue Race Timetable / Results
Sigulda, Latvia World Cup 1

Fri 20 Nov
Women's Skeleton: Deas 6th; Pittaway 12th; Coltman 14th
Men's Skeleton: Weston 5th; Thompson 6th; Wyatt 8th

Sat 21 Nov
Women's Bobsleigh: No GB sleds
2-man Bobsleigh: No GB sleds

Sun 22 Nov
2-man Bobsleigh: No GB sleds

Sigulda, Latvia World Cup 2

All times are GMT

Fri 27 Nov
Women's Skeleton: Deas 5th; Pittaway 8th; Crowley 16th
Men's Skeleton: Wyatt 3rd; Thompson =7th; Weston 12th

Sat 28 Nov
Women's Bobsleigh 8am
2-man Bobsleigh 1pm

Sun 29 Nov
2-man Bobsleigh 1pm

Igls, Austria World Cup 3

All times are GMT

Fri 11 Dec
Men's Skeleton 9.15am 
Women's Skeleton 1.15pm

Sat 12 Dec
2-man Bobsleigh 1pm

Sun 13 Dec
Women's Bobsleigh 9am
2-man Bobsleigh 1pm

Igls, Austria World Cup 4

All times are GMT

Fri 18 Dec
Men's Skeleton 8.30am
Women's Skeleton 12.30pm 

Sat 19 Dec
Women's Bobsleigh 8.30am
2-man Bobsleigh 12.30pm

Sun 20 Dec
2-man Bobsleigh 9am

Winterberg, Germany World Cup 5 & European Championships

All times are GMT

Fri 8 Jan
Men's Skeleton TBC
Women's Skeleton TBC

Sat 9 Jan
2-man Bobsleigh TBC
Women's Bobsleigh TBC

Sun 10 Jan
4-man Bobsleigh TBC

NB Races double as European Championships

European Championship results are calculated by removing all non-European competitors from the final standings

 

St Moritz, Switzerland World Cup 6

All times are GMT

Fri 15 Jan
Men's Skeleton TBC
Women's Skeleton TBC

Sat 16 Jan
2-man Bobsleigh TBC

Sun 17 Jan
4-man Bobsleigh TBC
Women's Bobsleigh TBC

Konigssee, Germany World Cup 7

All times are GMT

Fri 22 Jan
Men's Skeleton TBC
Women's Skeleton TBC

Sat 23 Jan
2-man Bobsleigh TBC

Sun 24 Jan
4-man Bobsleigh TBC
Women's Bobsleigh TBC

Beijing, China World Cup 8

All times are GMT

Fri 12 Mar
Men's Skeleton TBC
Women's Skeleton TBC

Sat 13 Mar
2-man Bobsleigh TBC

Sun 14 Mar
4-man Bobsleigh TBC
Women's Bobsleigh TBC