OLYMPIC
         WINTER
         GAMES

The Winter Olympic Games are the pinnacle of the winter sports calendar and take place every four years.

The Games are the only event in the sliding season that see bobsleigh and skeleton athletes competing at the same event as a range of other sports.

Calendar

Date Venue Race Timetable / Results
Beijing, China

Opening Ceremony: Fri 4 Feb

Thurs 10 Feb
Men's Skeleton Heat 1 & 2 1.30am

Fri 11 Feb
Women's Skeleton Heat 1 & 2 1.30am
Men's Skeleton Heat 3 & 4 12.20pm

Sat 12 Feb
Women's Skeleton Heat 3 & 4 12.20pm

Sun 13 Feb
Women's Monobob Heat 1 & 2 1.30am

Mon 14 Feb
Women's Monobob Heat 3 & 4 1.30am
2-man Bobsleigh Heat 1 & 2 12.05pm

Tues 15 Feb
2-man Bobsleigh Heat 3 & 4 12.15pm

Fri 18 Feb
Women's Bobsleigh Heat 1 & 2  12pm

Sat 19 Feb
4-man Bobsleigh Heat 1 & 2 1.30am
Women's Bobsleigh Heat 3 & 4 12pm

Sun 20 Feb
4-man Bobsleigh Heat 3 & 4 1.30am

Closing Ceremony: Sun 20 Feb