NORTH
AMERICAN
CUP

The North American Cup circuit features eight bobsleigh and skeleton races across three venues in Canada and the United States of America.

GB have athletes taking part in the skeleton races but there are no plans for the British Bobsleigh team to be involved on this circuit this season. For that reason, only the timings for the skeleton races are listed here, with the wider calendar available on the IBSF website.

For skeleton, the North American Cup sits below the European Cup in the list of circuits, whereas it shares equal importance with the European Cup as far as the bobsleigh rankings are concerned.

Calendar

Date Venue Race Timetable / Results
Whistler, Canada Race 1 & 2

All times are GMT

Wed 9 Nov
2-man Bobsleigh 11pm
Women's Monobob 11pm

Thurs 10 Nov
2-man Bobsleigh 11pm
Women's Monobob 11pm

Fri 11 Nov
Men's & Women's Skeleton 6pm

Sat 12 Nov
Women's Bobsleigh 11pm
4-man Bobsleigh 11pm

Sun 13 Nov
Women's Bobsleigh 11pm
4-man Bobsleigh 11pm

Park City, USA Race 3 & 4

All times are GMT

Fri 18 Nov
2-man Bobsleigh 10pm
Women's Monobob 10pm

Sat 19 Nov
2-man Bobsleigh 10pm
Women's Monobob 10pm

Mon 21 Nov
Men's & Women's Skeleton 5pm

Tues 22 Nov
Men's & Women's Skeleton 5pm
Women's Bobsleigh 10pm
4-man Bobsleigh 10pm

Wed 23 Nov
Women's Bobsleigh 10pm
4-man Bobsleigh 10pm

Lake Placid, USA Race 5 & 6

All times are GMT

Wed 30 Nov
2-man Bobsleigh 7pm
Women's Monobob 7pm

Thurs 1 Dec
2-man Bobsleigh 7pm
Women's Monobob 7pm

Fri 2 Dec
Men's & Women's Skeleton 2pm

Sat 3 Dec
Men's & Women's Skeleton 2pm
Women's Bobsleigh 7pm
4-man Bobsleigh 7pm

Sun 4 Dec
Women's Bobsleigh 7pm
4-man Bobsleigh 7pm

Lake Placid, USA Race 7 & 8

All times are GMT

Thurs 23 Mar
2-man Bobsleigh 10pm
Women's Monobob 10pm

Fri 24 Mar
2-man Bobsleigh 7pm
Women's Monobob 7pm

Sat 25 Mar
Men's & Women's Skeleton 2pm

Sun 26 Mar
Men's & Women's Skeleton 2pm
Women's Bobsleigh 7pm
4-man Bobsleigh 7pm

Mon 27 Mar
Women's Bobsleigh 7pm
4-man Bobsleigh 7pm