WORLD
CUP

The World Cup is the premier circuit on the IBSF calendar. It features eight races across eight different venues in Europe and North America, with Austria, Canada, Germany, Switzerland and the United States the host nations.

Calendar

Date Venue Race Timetable / Results
Sigulda, Latvia Race 1

All times are GMT

Fri 7 Dec
Women's Bobsleigh 4pm

Sat 8 Dec
Men's Skeleton 12.30pm
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 4.30pm

Sun 9 Dec
Women's Skeleton 12.30pm
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 4pm

Winterberg, Germany Race 2

All times are GMT

Fri 14 Dec
Men's Skeleton 11.15am
Women's Skeleton 3pm

Sat 15 Dec
Women's Bobsleigh 12.15pm
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 4pm

Sun 16 Dec
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 12.30pm

Altenberg, Germany Race 3

All times are GMT

Fri 4 Jan
Women's Skeleton 11am
Men's Skeleton 3pm

Sat 5 Jan
Women's Bobsleigh 2.15pm
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 5.30pm

Sun 6 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 12.30pm

Konigssee, Germany Race 4

All times are GMT

Fri 11 Jan
Men's Skeleton 11am
Women's Skeleton 2.30pm

Sat 12 Jan
Women's Bobsleigh 2.30pm
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 5.30pm

Sun 13 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 12.30pm

Igls, Austria Race 5

All times are GMT

Fri 18 Jan
Men's Skeleton 11am
Women's Skeleton 3pm

Sat 19 Jan
Women's Bobsleigh 10.30am
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 3pm

Sun 20 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 3pm

St Moritz, Switzerland Race 6

All times are GMT

Fri 25 Jan
Men's Skeleton 10.30am
Women's Skeleton 2pm

Sat 26 Jan
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 10.30am
Women's Bobsleigh 2pm

Sun 27 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 11.30am

Lake Placid, USA Race 7

All times are GMT

Fri 15 Feb
Women's Skeleton 1.30pm
Women's Bobsleigh 6pm & 8.15pm*
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 7pm & 9.15pm*

Sat 16 Feb
Men's Skeleton 2pm
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 6.30pm

*1st run Women's Bobsleigh, 1st run 2-man Bobsleigh; 2nd run Women's Bobsleigh, 2nd run 2-man Bobsleigh

Calgary, Canada Race 8

All times are GMT

Sat 23 Feb
Women's Skeleton 3.30pm
Women's Bobsleigh 7.30pm & 9.45pm*
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 8.30pm & 10.45pm*

Sun 24 Feb
Men's Skeleton 4pm
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 8.30pm

*1st run Women's Bobsleigh, 1st run 2-man Bobsleigh; 2nd run Women's Bobsleigh, 2nd run 2-man Bobsleigh