PARA
       WORLD
       CUP

The IBSF runs both Para Bobsleigh and Para Skeleton men’s World Cup events, with the calendar extended to 10 races this season.

Athletes compete in Europe and North America between December and February.

The first Para World Cup competition took place in the 2014/15 season and Para Bobsleigh has since been provisionally accepted for inclusion in the 2022 Winter Paralympics.

Calendar

Date Venue Race Timetable / Results
Lake Placid, USA Race 1 & 2

All times are GMT

Fri 14 Dec
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 10pm

Sat 15 Dec
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 5pm

 

Calgary, Canada Race 3 & 4

All times are GMT

Fri 21 Dec
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 6pm

Sat 22 Dec
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 4pm

Lillehammer, Norway Race 5 & 6

All times are GMT

Sat 12 Jan
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 9am

Sun 13 Jan
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 9am

Oberhof, Germany Race 7 & 8

All times are GMT

Sat 19 Jan
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 9am

Sun 20 Jan
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 9am

St Moritz, Switzerland Race 9 & 10

All times are GMT

Race doubles as European Championships. European Championship results are calculated by removing all non-European athletes from the final standings and reallocating positions to European athletes only.
For example, if a British athlete finishes in third place behind and an American and Canadian athlete, the British athlete would be crowned European Champion.

Thurs 14 Feb
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 11am

Fri 15 Feb
Bobsleigh & Skeleton 7am