North
American Cup

The North American Cup circuit features both skeleton and bobsleigh across four venues in Canada and the United States. There are eight races for each sport, with Calgary, Whistler, Park City and Lake Placid the chosen tracks.

For skeleton, the North American Cup sits below the European Cup in the list of circuits, whereas it shares equal importance with the European Cup as far as the bobsleigh rankings are concerned.

Calendar

Date Venue Race Timetable / Results
Calgary, Canada Race 1 & 2

All times are GMT

Fri 11 Nov 

Women's Bobsleigh: McNeill & Moore 2nd
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh: Tasker & Blanchet 6th; Deen & Matthews 8th; Hall & Baines 10th

Sat 12 Nov
Women's Bobsleigh: McNeill & Moore 2nd
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh: Tasker & Baines 6th; Hall & Blanchet 8th; Deen & Simpson 11th

Sun 13 Nov
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh: Deen, Baines, Matthews & Gilling 6th

Mon 14 Nov
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh: Hall, Oro-Campos, Matthews, Simpson 6th

Whistler, Canada Race 3 & 4
Wed 23 Nov 

Women's Bobsleigh: McNeill & Moore 3rd
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh: Tasker & Blanchet 7th; Deen & Simpson 11th

Thurs 24 Nov
Women's Bobsleigh: McNeill & Kay 2nd
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh: Tasker & Blanchet 4th

Fri 25 Nov
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh: Deen, Lewis-Francis, Matthews & Gilling 7th

Sat 26 Nov
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh: Deen, Lewis-Francis, Matthews & Gilling 6th

Park City, USA Race 5 & 6
Sat 7 Jan 

Women's Skeleton: Smith 1st; Creighton 2nd
Men's Skeleton: K Howard 3rd; Rice 11th

Sun 8 Jan
Women's Skeleton: Smith 1st; Creighton 2nd
Men's Skeleton: Wyatt 2nd; K Howard 20th

Mon 9 Jan
Women's Bobsleigh: No GB sleds
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh: No GB sleds

Tues 10 Jan
Women's Bobsleigh: No GB sleds
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh: No GB sleds

Wed 11 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh: No GB sleds

Thurs 12 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh: No GB sleds

Lake Placid, USA Race 7 & 8
Thurs 19 Jan 

Women's Skeleton: Creighton 1st; Smith 6th
Men's Skeleton: Rice 3rd; K Howard =9th

Fri 20 Jan
Women's Skeleton: Creighton 2nd; Smith 6th
Men's Skeleton: Wyatt 7th
Women's Bobsleigh: No GB sleds
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh: No GB sleds

Mon 23 Jan
Women's Bobsleigh 7pm
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 7pm

Thurs 26 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 7pm

Fri 27 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 7pm