European
Cup

The Europa Cup circuit features both bobsleigh and skeleton events, although not always at the same time or the same venue. There are eight races for each sport, with Austria, France, Germany and Norway hosting the events.

For skeleton, the Europa Cup circuit sits above the North American Cup in the list of circuits, whereas it shares equal importance with the North American Cup as far as the bobsleigh rankings are concerned.

Calendar

Date Venue Race Timetable / Results
Lillehammer Bobsleigh & Skeleton

All times are GMT

Sat 11 Nov
Women's Skeleton 8am
Men's Skeleton 8am
Women's Bobsleigh 1pm
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 1pm

Sun 12 Nov
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 8am
Women's Bobsleigh 8am
Women's Skeleton 1pm
Men's Skeleton 1pm

Winterberg Skeleton

Fri 17 Nov
Women's Skeleton 9am
Men's Skeleton 9am

Sat 18 Nov
Women's Skeleton 9am
Men's Skeleton 9am

Altenberg Bobsleigh

Fri 23 Nov
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 8am

Sat 24 Nov
Women's Bobsleigh 8am
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 8am

Sun 25 Nov
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 8am

Konigssee Bobsleigh

Fri 1 Dec
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 9am
Women's Bobsleigh 9am

Sat 2 Dec
Women's Bobsleigh 9am
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 9am

Sun 3 Dec
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 9am

La Plagne Bobsleigh & Skeleton

Fri 15 Dec
Men's Skeleton 8am
Women's Skeleton 8am
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 8am
Women's Bobsleigh 1pm
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 1pm

Sat 16 Dec
Women's Skeleton 8am
Men's Skeleton 8am
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 1pm

Sun 17 Dec
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 9am

Igls Bobsleigh

Fri 5 Jan
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 8am
Women's Bobsleigh 1pm

Sat 6 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 8am

Altenberg Skeleton

Fri 12 Jan
Men's Skeleton 8am
Women's Skeleton 8am

Winterberg Bobsleigh

Fri 12 Jan
Men's 2-man Bobsleigh 1pm

Sat 13 Jan
Women's Bobsleigh 9am
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 9am

Sun 14 Jan
Men's 4-man Bobsleigh 9am

Igls Skeleton

Fri 19 Jan
Men's Skeleton 8am
Women's Skeleton 8am